Uncommon Ensembles


Uncommon Ensembles

 

Sunday, February 16, 2020

3:00 pm First Unitarian Church  

BEETHOVEN: String Quintet, Op 29
CASELLA: Serenata, Op 46

Featuring unusual combinations of instruments, this program begins with a quintet (string quartet plus a second viola) that shows once again, how masterful Beethoven could be.  Italian composer Alfredo Casella created a truly delightful work using the unique combination of violin, cello, clarinet, bassoon, and trumpet.

Performers:  Christina Bouey, Kirsten Marshall, Victoria Miskolczy, Rosemary Elliott, Michael Galván, Daniel Hane, Colin Brookes, Michael Sinicropi

All ticket-holders are invited to a reception immediately following the performance. It’s a wonderful way to spend an afternoon with memorable live music, while getting to know our musicians and your fellow music-lovers a bit better.

Click here to download our current season brochure.

 

    Performance Sponsor

 

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023