Spring Writes Festival


Spring Writes Festival

 

Sunday, May 5, 2019

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Tompkins County Public Library (TCPL)  

STORYTELLING & MUSIC have gone hand in hand for ages, and the CCO is excited to bring this winning combination to the annual Spring Writes festival for the first time this year.

With the help of local children’s book author and illustrator KATRINA MORSE along with the help of a couple musicians from the CCO, we invite children (and their parents!) to help us create an original story as a group.  In this interactive program, kids will have a chance to be the “co-authors” of a story… with live musical accompaniment!

Who will be the main character?  What will happen in the plot?  What music goes with the action or setting chosen by the co-authors?  We won’t know until YOU help us decide!

Join us for this fun, hands-on activity in the Cornell Reading Room at TCPL.  The more the merrier!


Katrina Morse

We are grateful to our partners for making this special event possible.

 

 

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023