Simply Strings


Simply Strings

 

Saturday, October 19, 2019

7:30 pm Ford Hall, Ithaca College  

19.10.19 soloists

Pre-concert Chat 6:45pm

BRITTEN: Simple Symphony
VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
PÄRT: Tabula Rasa
Irina Muresanu, violin  Christina Bouey, violin
ENESCU: Romanian Rhapsody
Irina Muresanu, violin

We welcome Irina Muresanu whose playing has been described as “magical virtuosity.” Joining her is our award-winning concertmaster Christina Bouey. They’ll lead our strings in this colorful and evocative program, with students from the Cornell University Orchestra sharing the stage for the Vaughan Williams.

Subscribe today to get the best seats at the best rates!

Click here to request a brochure and order form be mailed, or click here to download.

 

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023