Shai Wosner Plays Mozart


Shai Wosner Plays Mozart

 

Saturday, November 23, 2019

7:30 pm Ford Hall, Ithaca College  

Photo: Marco Borggreve

Pre-concert Chat 6:45pm

JOAN TOWER: Chamber Dance
MOZART: Concerto in C Major for Piano and Orchestra, K. 467

Shai Wosner, piano
CHRISTOPHER CERRONE: The Air Suspended, concerto for piano and strings
Shai Wosner, piano
MOZART: Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K. 551 “Jupiter”

Critical acclaim and an ever-growing fan base follow Shai Wosner everywhere his international career takes him.  Don’t miss this rare opportunity to hear him play not one, but two concerti!  The Cerrone was completed only months ago, and the CCO will be one of the early presenters of this exciting new work.  With his “keen musical mind and deep musical soul” Wosner’s interpretation of Mozart will leave a lasting impression.

Subscribe today to get the best seats at the best rates!

Click here to request a brochure and order form be mailed, or click here to download.

 

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023