Pivotal Pieces


Pivotal Pieces

 

Saturday, March 7, 2020

7:30 pm Ford Hall, Ithaca College  

Annual Benefit Auction 6:00pm
Note the Auction takes the place of our usual Pre-concert Chat

MENDELSSOHN: The Fair Melusine Overture
R. STRAUSS: Horn Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major, Op 11
Scott  Leger, horn
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 7 i n A Major, Op 92

We are thrilled to feature our very own Principal Horn, Scott Leger, as he performs one of the most popular concertos for horn.  With Beethoven’s compelling and unforgettable Symphony No. 7, this is a concert not to be missed!

Please note that annual Benefit Auction will take the place of our usual Pre-concert Chat. It’s a wonderful opportunity to pick up a few gifts for yourself or others, while supporting Ithaca’s Orchestra. From award-winning local wine and gift cards to popular restaurants, to books, jewelry and memberships/tickets to area attractions, plus a variety of theme and trip packages, we have something for every taste and budget!

If you have something you’d like to donate, please contact our office. It’s thanks to our generous supporters that every dollar raised goes right back into producing CCO concerts!

 

*Note: Scott Leger replaces our originally scheduled soloist Jennifer Montone, who had to unexpectedly withdraw.

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023