Perfect Pairings


Perfect Pairings

 

Sunday, April 15, 2018

4:00 pm First Unitarian Church  

Wine and Appetizer Pairings provided by the CCO Board of Directors

RAVEL: Pièce en forme de Habanera
Agua et Vinho
AGUSTIN LARA: Granada

VILLA-LOBOS: Distribution of the Flowers
VILLA-LOBOS: Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5
PIAZZOLLA: Histoire du Tango
HUSA: Five Poems for Woodwind Quintet

 

UNEXPECTED PAIRINGS close the chamber music series, with flute and guitar duos by Piazzolla and Villa-Lobos, plus some trumpet and guitar duos by Ravel and Agustin Lara.  We pay tribute to the long musical life of Karel Husa by performing his Five Poems.  Mr. Husa was a long-time Ithaca resident and former CCO Music Director.  Join us as we honor his accomplished career.

Performers to include: Wendy Herbener Mehne, John Lathwell, Michael Galván, Scott Leger, Kim Dunnick, Pablo Cohen, Christin Schillinger.

For this season only, we offer a special treat with post-concert receptions intended to complement the music.  Free to all ticket-holders, it’s a wonderful way to spend an afternoon with memorable live music, regional wine and beer tastings, and fellow music lovers!  Join us for the final concert-reception pairing of the season.


Please Note: All programming and scheduling is subject to change.

 

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023