Masterclass with Steven Doane


Masterclass with Steven Doane

 

Friday, November 2, 2018

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Bailey Hall, Cornell University  

 

A masterclass is a wonderful opportunity to see a renown artist at work as an instructor.  All are welcome to sit in, as Steven Doane coaches cello students from the CCO Youth Orchestra, Binghamton University, and Cornell University.

Student Performers: Owen Cummings, Tayana Woodton, Theo Lee-Gannon, Maz Watkins, Hazel Rivera-Rosario, Irene Jeong, David Sheng

Free Admission, no tickets required!  Open to the public.

Location: Room B21, Lincoln Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY  14853

 

And be sure to get your tickets for our concert on November 3rd which will feature Mr. Doane in the Brahms Concerto for Violin and Cello.  Click here to learn more about the concert.

 

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023