Masterclass with Edgar Meyer


Masterclass with Edgar Meyer

 

Friday, March 9, 2018

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Hockett Recital Hall, Ithaca College  

 

IT’S ALL ABOUT THE BASS as we bring Edgar Meyer to Ithaca!
Join us for a rare opportunity to observe a masterful teacher work with students from the CCO Youth Orchestra, Ithaca College, and Cornell.  Free and open to the public.

Be sure to get your tickets for our concert on March 10th which will feature Mr. Meyer in the Bottesini Concerto No 2 and Meyer’s own Concerto No. 1.  This will be a doubleheader on the doublebass you won’t want to miss!  Click here to learn more about the concert.

 

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023