Fauré in Fall


Fauré in Fall

 

Sunday, September 15, 2019

3:00 pm First Unitarian Church  

GAUBERT: Trois Aquarelles for Flute, Cello and Piano
PROKOFIEV: Sonata for Two Violins, Op 56
FAURÉ: Piano Quartet No. 2 in G Minor, Op 45

These three works, representing very different styles, were written within a short 40 year span. Gaubert and  Prokofiev’s pieces have deceptively simple titles for such intricate works. The Fauré quartet is an especially significant contribution with a slow movement that is one of the most beautiful ever written by this composer.

Perforrmers: Wendy Herbener Mehne, Christina Bouey, Anthony Bracewell, Rosemary Elliott, Xak Bjerken, Andrew Zhou

Subscribe today to get the best seats at the best rates!
Click here to request a brochure and order form be mailed, or click here to download.

All ticket-holders are invited to a reception immediately following the performance. It’s a wonderful way to spend an afternoon with memorable live music, while getting to know our musicians and your fellow music-lovers a bit better.

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023