Family Concert & Storytime


Family Concert & Storytime

 

Saturday, June 15, 2019

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Dryden Southworth Library  

LIVE MUSIC and CAPTIVATING STORIES combine in a magical way for kids of all ages as the CCO takes our popular Family Concert Series on the road to Dryden. We’ve loved watching the audience grow and we look forward to reaching even more families in our fifth year of this Series.  A different “note-worthy” children’s book is selected for each date, and we feature a variety of instruments to help bring the tale to life with the help of musicians from the CCO.

For our first collaboration with Southworth Library, we’ll present The Remarkable Farkle McBride by  John Lithgow, a fun, light-hearted story about a boy exploring the orchestra to find which instrument speaks to him.

Everyone will have an opportunity to try out the instruments following the storytime and performance.  You’ll want to bring the entire family to enjoy this free event.  Be sure to arrive early to get a good seat!

Southworth Library
24 West Main Street
Dryden, NY
SouthworthLibrary.org

  

This program is made possible with funds from the New York State Council on the Arts, administered by the Community Arts Partnership.

 

 

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023