CCO Youth Orchestra – Winter Concert


CCO Youth Orchestra – Winter Concert

 

Saturday, January 11, 2020

4:00 pm Ford Hall, Ithaca College  

The CCO Youth Orchestra is now is its third year, and it’s been thrilling to watch the ensemble grow and improve.  Join us as we celebrate with over 50 students performing under the baton of Kirsten Marshall.

Learn more about the CCO Youth Orchestra and upcoming auditions by clicking here.

CONCERT PROGRAM:
Josh Oxford: Shugie’s Boogies (commission and world premiere!)
Prokofiev: Lietenant Kijé Suite, Op. 60
Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E Major, Op 64 – 1st Movement (Kate Wyly, violin)
Borodin: Polovtsian Dances (featuring our Festival Youth Chorus, with Kristin Zaryski, director)

Tickets available online beginning in August or at the door.
Adults $10 / Students are free

 

We gratefully acknowledge our sponsors for this performance:

              Youth Orchestra Sponsors:
   ithaca-child-logo     hickeys logo

 

 

 

 

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023