CCO Youth Orchestra – Spring Concert


CCO Youth Orchestra – Spring Concert

 

Saturday, June 8, 2019

4:00 pm Ford Hall, Ithaca College  

The CCO Youth Orchestra had an incredible inaugural season last year, and it’s been thrilling to watch the ensemble grow and improve.  Join us as we celebrate our second season with over 50 students performing under the baton of Kirsten Marshall.

Learn more about the CCO Youth Orchestra and upcoming auditions by clicking here.

SPRING CONCERT PROGRAM:
Haydn: Minuet from Symphony No. 104
Tchaikovsky: Scene & Valse from Swan Lake, Op 20a
Dvorak: Slavonic Dance, Op 46, No.8
Gliere: Russian Sailor’s Dance from The Red Poppy
Doppler: Flute Hungarian Fantasy, Op 26
Johann Strauss Jr: Bauernpolka (Farmer’s Polka), Op 276
Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5
Tchaikovsky: Allegro con grazia from Symphony No. 6, Op 74
Andrew Lloyd Webber: Evita
Marquez: Danzon No. 2

Tickets available online or at the door.
Adults $10 / Students are free

 

We gratefully acknowledge our sponsors for this performance:

 

              Youth Orchestra Sponsors:
   ithaca-child-logo     hickeys logo

 

 

 

 

SIGN UP

to receive occasional emails from the CCO


Donate

to CCO


SUBSCRIBE

to the 2022 - 2023 CCO season

or call 1 607 273 8981

or email info@CCOithaca.org

Upcoming Events

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Family Concert and Storytime #1
Thursday, November 17, 2022

Carnival of the Animals!
Saturday, November 19, 2022

Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Beethoven and Brahms
Sunday, February 26, 2023

Family Concert and Storytime #2
Thursday, March 9, 2023

Mozart and More!
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Eastern Bloc
Sunday, April 23, 2023

Finale
Saturday, May 13, 2023

Iberian Enchantment
Sunday, May 28, 2023