CCO Youth Orchestra – Spring Concert

 

Saturday, June 9, 2018

4:00 pm Kulp Auditorium, Ithaca High School  

CELEBRATE the first full season of our new Youth Orchestra program by joining us at the spring concert!  Over 50 students make up this incredibly talented and hard-working ensemble, conducted by Kirsten Marshall.  Join us, as we recognize all they’ve achieved in their first full season.

DVORAK:  Symphony No. 8 (first movement)
BIZET:  Carmen Suite #1
KOUSSEVITSKY: Concerto for Double Bass (first movement)
Robin Steuteville, double bass
SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 5 (fourth movement)

Tickets are available through BrownPaperTickets.com or 800.838.3006.

Tickets will also be available at the door.
Adults $10  / Students 18 and under are free

 

2017-2018 season sponsors 2

    Youth Orchestra Media Sponsor:
          ithaca-child-logo

 

 

 

 

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

Generational Gap
Sunday, November 18, 2018

Holidays with Handel
Saturday, December 8, 2018

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 14, 2019

Partners in Time
Saturday, March 16, 2019

French Connections
Sunday, April 7, 2019

Brahms' Requiem
Saturday, April 27, 2019

Quartet Classics
Sunday, May 12, 2019

CCO Youth Orchestra - Spring Concert
Saturday, June 8, 2019