Uncommon Ensembles

 

Sunday, February 16, 2020

3:00 pm First Unitarian Church  

BEETHOVEN: String Quintet, Op 29
CASELLA: Serenata, Op 46

Featuring unusual combinations of instruments, this program begins with a quintet (string quartet plus a second viola) that shows once again, how masterful Beethoven could be.  Italian composer Alfredo Casella created a truly delightful work using the unique combination of violin, cello, clarinet, bassoon, and trumpet.

Subscribe today to get the best seats at the best rates!
Click here to request a brochure and order form be mailed, or click here to download.

All ticket-holders are invited to a reception immediately following the performance. It’s a wonderful way to spend an afternoon with memorable live music, while getting to know our musicians and your fellow music-lovers a bit better.

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

La Bohème (Opening night)
Saturday, September 28, 2019

La Bohème
Sunday, September 29, 2019

Simply Strings
Saturday, October 19, 2019

Family Concert #1
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Shai Wosner Plays Mozart
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Holiday Pops
Sunday, December 15, 2019

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 11, 2020

Uncommon Ensembles
Sunday, February 16, 2020

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Pivotal Pieces
Saturday, March 7, 2020