Shai Wosner Plays Mozart

 

Saturday, November 23, 2019

7:30 pm Ford Hall, Ithaca College  

Photo: Marco Borggreve

Pre-concert Chat 6:45pm

JOAN TOWER: Chamber Dance
MOZART: Concerto in C Major for Piano and Orchestra, K. 467

Shai Wosner, piano
CHRISTOPHER CERRONE: The Air Suspended, concerto for piano and strings
Shai Wosner, piano
MOZART: Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K. 551 “Jupiter”

Critical acclaim and an ever-growing fan base follow Shai Wosner everywhere his international career takes him.  Don’t miss this rare opportunity to hear him play not one, but two concerti!  The Cerrone was completed only months ago, and the CCO will be one of the early presenters of this exciting new work.  With his “keen musical mind and deep musical soul” Wosner’s interpretation of Mozart will leave a lasting impression.

Subscribe today to get the best seats at the best rates!

Click here to request a brochure and order form be mailed, or click here to download.

 

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

Family Concert & Storytime #1
Thursday, November 19, 2020

Red Chair Spotlight #1 (Kirsten Marshall & Sarah Cummings)
Saturday, November 21, 2020

Holiday Comfort & Joy
Saturday, December 12, 2020

CCO Youth Orchestra Winter Concert
Sunday, January 10, 2021

Family Concert & Storytime #2
Thursday, March 18, 2021

A Tribute to the Times
Saturday, March 20, 2021

French Masters
Sunday, April 25, 2021

String Classics
Sunday, May 23, 2021

Orchestral Celebration & Benefit Auction
Saturday, June 12, 2021

CCO Youth Orchestra Spring Concert
Sunday, June 13, 2021