Pivotal Pieces

 

Saturday, March 7, 2020

7:30 pm Ford Hall, Ithaca College  

Pre-concert Chat 6:45pm

MENDELSSOHN: The Fair Melusine Overture
R. STRAUSS: Horn Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major, Op 11
Jennifer Montone, horn
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 7 i n A Major, Op 92

We are thrilled to feature Grammy Award winner Jennifer Montone, principal horn of the Philadelphia Orchestra. In high demand as a soloist, the NY Times has described her “flawless horn solos… and warm and noble sound.”  With Beethoven’s compelling and unforgettable Symphony No. 7, this is a concert not to be missed!

Subscribe today to get the best seats at the best rates!
Click here to request a brochure and order form be mailed, or click here to download.

 

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

La Bohème (Opening night)
Saturday, September 28, 2019

La Bohème
Sunday, September 29, 2019

Simply Strings
Saturday, October 19, 2019

Family Concert #1
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Shai Wosner Plays Mozart
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Holiday Pops
Sunday, December 15, 2019

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 11, 2020

Uncommon Ensembles
Sunday, February 16, 2020

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Pivotal Pieces
Saturday, March 7, 2020