Perfect Pairings

 

Sunday, April 15, 2018

4:00 pm First Unitarian Church  

Wine and Appetizer Pairings provided by the CCO Board of Directors

RAVEL: Pièce en forme de Habanera
Agua et Vinho
AGUSTIN LARA: Granada

VILLA-LOBOS: Distribution of the Flowers
VILLA-LOBOS: Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5
PIAZZOLLA: Histoire du Tango
HUSA: Five Poems for Woodwind Quintet

 

UNEXPECTED PAIRINGS close the chamber music series, with flute and guitar duos by Piazzolla and Villa-Lobos, plus some trumpet and guitar duos by Ravel and Agustin Lara.  We pay tribute to the long musical life of Karel Husa by performing his Five Poems.  Mr. Husa was a long-time Ithaca resident and former CCO Music Director.  Join us as we honor his accomplished career.

Performers to include: Wendy Herbener Mehne, John Lathwell, Michael Galván, Scott Leger, Kim Dunnick, Pablo Cohen, Christin Schillinger.

For this season only, we offer a special treat with post-concert receptions intended to complement the music.  Free to all ticket-holders, it’s a wonderful way to spend an afternoon with memorable live music, regional wine and beer tastings, and fellow music lovers!  Join us for the final concert-reception pairing of the season.


Please Note: All programming and scheduling is subject to change.

 

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

Annual Volunteer Appreciation
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A Heroic Beginning
Friday, September 21, 2018

Red Chair Spotlight (Victoria Miskolczy)
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Music Without Borders
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Family Concert #1
Thursday, November 1, 2018

Dynamic Duos
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Generational Gap
Sunday, November 18, 2018

Holidays with Handel
Saturday, December 8, 2018

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 14, 2019