Magic, Movies & Music

 

Friday, October 26, 2018

7:00 pm State Theatre of Ithaca  


Join in the fun as the Cayuga Chamber Orchestra performs some of the most popular music from the movies we all know and love.  Get swept away by the legendary themes from Star Wars, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Star Trek, and many more classics that span the generations.

Dress up as your favorite wizard, princess, sci-fi character or anything else you can dream up, and you can participate in the costume parade & contest with fun prizes.  One lucky audience member will even get a chance to lead the orchestra!  We have a few other tricks up our sleeve and special guests in store to make this magical evening a night to remember, so grab your friends and get ready to hear your favorite movie themes performed live by Ithaca’s Orchestra!

 

Note: this concert is not part of our subscription packages.  Tickets must be purchased separately through the State Theatre.


SEASON SUBSCRIPTIONS
are on sale now with lower prices and new benefits!  Purchase yours before August 1st and we’ll waive the processing fee.  Returning subscribers must renew by August 1st to guarantee the same seats.  To order, please mail in the order form, call 607.273.8981 or send your order to office@CCOithaca.org. Single tickets go on sale August 20th.

 

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

A Heroic Beginning
Friday, September 21, 2018

Red Chair Spotlight (Victoria Miskolczy)
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Music Without Borders
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Magic, Movies & Music
Friday, October 26, 2018

Family Concert #1
Thursday, November 1, 2018

Dynamic Duos
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Generational Gap
Sunday, November 18, 2018

Holidays with Handel
Saturday, December 8, 2018

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 14, 2019