La Bohème

 

Sunday, September 29, 2019

3:00 pm - 5:45 pm Ford Hall, Ithaca College  

Co-production with Opera Ithaca

PUCCINI: La Bohème
Sung in Italian with English supertitles
Approximately 2.5 hours with one intermission

WE COLLABORATE for the very first time with Opera Ithaca, in a semi-staged version of La Bohème, a tragic love story that continually draws new fans with every generation.  We won’t need elaborate sets and costumes to transport you into the world Puccini created with his beloved score.

This performance is a special add-on event, and is not automatically included in a season subscription package. There will also be an Opening Night reception immediately following the Saturday performance.  Tickets for the reception are sold separately.

(Please note the post-concert reception will only be an option on Opening Night, immediately following the Saturday performance only.)

CAST:
Directed by Emily Pulley
Conducted by Cornelia Laemmli Orth

Megan Nielson MIMI
Joshua Collier RODOLFO
SeungHyeon Baek MARCELLO
Nayoung Ban MUSETTA
Mike Nyby SCHAUNARD
Marc Webster COLLINE
David Neal BENOIT/ALCINDORO
Andrew Hudson-Sabens PARPIGNOL

This is a co-production with Opera Ithaca.

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

La Bohème (Opening night)
Saturday, September 28, 2019

La Bohème
Sunday, September 29, 2019

Simply Strings
Saturday, October 19, 2019

Family Concert #1
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Shai Wosner Plays Mozart
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Holiday Pops
Sunday, December 15, 2019

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 11, 2020

Uncommon Ensembles
Sunday, February 16, 2020

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Pivotal Pieces
Saturday, March 7, 2020