French Connections

 

Sunday, April 7, 2019

4:00 pm First Unitarian Church  

MILHAUD:  Suite for Violin, Clarinet, and Piano, Op 157b
TAILLEFERRE: Piano Trio
HONEGGER: Trio for Violin, Cello, and Piano, in F Minor, H. 214
POULENC: Sextet for Wind Quintet and Piano, Op 100

  

These French composers created impressive bodies of work independently.  As four of the members of the group known as “Le Six” it’s only fitting that we bring them together on the same program.

Performers to include:
Hisaichi Shimura, Elizabeth Simkin, Wendy Herbener Mehne, John Lathwell, Michael Galván, Christin Schillinger, Jonathan Dozois, Dmitri Novgorodsky

 

 

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

Family Concert #1
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Shai Wosner Plays Mozart
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Holiday Pops
Sunday, December 15, 2019

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 11, 2020

Uncommon Ensembles
Sunday, February 16, 2020

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Pivotal Pieces
Saturday, March 7, 2020

Orchestral Finale
Friday, March 27, 2020

Dvorak & Harbison
Sunday, April 19, 2020

Center Stage Brass
Sunday, May 3, 2020