French Connections

 

Sunday, April 7, 2019

4:00 pm First Unitarian Church  

MILHAUD:  Suite for Violin, Clarinet, and Piano, Op 157b
TAILLEFERRE: Piano Trio
HONEGGER: Trio for Violin, Cello, and Piano, in F Minor, H. 214
POULENC: Sextet for Wind Quintet and Piano, Op 100

  

These French composers created impressive bodies of work independently.  As four of the members of the group known as “Le Six” it’s only fitting that we bring them together on the same program.

 

SEASON SUBSCRIPTIONS are on sale now with lower prices and new benefits!  Purchase yours before August 1st and we’ll waive the processing fee.  Returning subscribers must renew by August 1st to guarantee the same seats.  To order, please mail in the order form, call 607.273.8981 or send your order to office@CCOithaca.org. Single tickets go on sale August 20th.

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

A Heroic Beginning
Friday, September 21, 2018

Red Chair Spotlight (Victoria Miskolczy)
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Music Without Borders
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Magic, Movies & Music
Friday, October 26, 2018

Family Concert #1
Thursday, November 1, 2018

Dynamic Duos
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Generational Gap
Sunday, November 18, 2018

Holidays with Handel
Saturday, December 8, 2018

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 14, 2019