Family Concert #1

 

Thursday, November 1, 2018

4:00 pm Tompkins County Public Library (TCPL)  

LIVE MUSIC and CAPTIVATING STORIES combine in a magical way for kids of all ages as the CCO and Tompkins County Public Library (TCPL) join forces for our Family Concert Series. We’ve loved watching the audience grow and we look forward to reaching even more families in our fifth year of this Series.  A different “note-worthy” children’s book is selected for each date, and we feature a variety of instruments to help bring the tale to life with the help of musicians from the CCO.

For November 1st, we’ve selected the timeless tale of Peter and the Wolf.  Beloved by generation after generation, this piece was specifically written to help introduce the instruments of the orchestra.

Children will have an opportunity to try out the instruments following the storytime and performance.  You’ll want to bring the entire family to enjoy this free event.  Be sure to arrive early to get a good seat!


Free admission
is made possible by the generosity of our sponsors.

       hickeys logo

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

Annual Volunteer Appreciation
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A Heroic Beginning
Friday, September 21, 2018

Red Chair Spotlight (Victoria Miskolczy)
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Music Without Borders
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Family Concert #1
Thursday, November 1, 2018

Dynamic Duos
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Generational Gap
Sunday, November 18, 2018

Holidays with Handel
Saturday, December 8, 2018

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 14, 2019