Dynamic Duos

 

Saturday, November 3, 2018

7:30 pm Ford Hall, Ithaca College  

Pre-concert Chat begins 6:45pm

TICKETS available at the door starting one hour prior to the performance!

J.S. BACH: Brandenburg Concerto No. 1
HARTKE: A Brandenburg Autumn
BRAHMS: Concerto for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Op 102
     Christina Bouey, violin
     Steven Doane, cello

 

Audience members were so thrilled by recent solo performances by our concertmaster and cellist Steven Doane, that we couldn’t pass up the opportunity to bring them together for this powerful Double Concerto by Brahms. And in another dynamic pairing, we’ll present Bach’s iconic Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 with Hartke’s 2006 composition that was inspired by the Bach work.

Be sure to arrive early at 6:45pm for the Pre-Concert Chat.  It’s a great opportunity to learn a bit about the program and hear thoughts from our soloists and conductor.

 

SPECIAL BONUS!  A masterclass with Steven Doane will be held Friday, November 2nd from 2-4pm on the campus of Cornell University.  Complete details will be posted shortly.  Free admission, no tickets or reservations required.  The performers will be high school and college students, so this is an especially wonderful opportunity for music students to see a renown artist at work as an instructor.

 

Season Sponsor

 

Performance Sponsors
  

 

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

Generational Gap
Sunday, November 18, 2018

Holidays with Handel
Saturday, December 8, 2018

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 14, 2019

Partners in Time
Saturday, March 16, 2019

French Connections
Sunday, April 7, 2019

Brahms' Requiem
Saturday, April 27, 2019

Quartet Classics
Sunday, May 12, 2019

CCO Youth Orchestra - Spring Concert
Saturday, June 8, 2019