Center Stage Brass

 

Sunday, May 3, 2020

3:00 pm First Baptist Church  

LE CLAIR: Violin Duo, Op 3
ROSSINI: Sonate a Quattro No. 6 in D Major “La Tempesta”
NICHOLAS WALKER: Paris Skies for Cello and Bass
EWALD:  Brass Quintet No. 1
NEW ORLEANS RHYTHM KINGS (arr. Gale): Tin Roof Blues
C. WILLIAMS / S. WILLIAMS:  The Royal Garden Blues
LEW POLLACK (Cooper):  That’s a’Plenty

Our Chamber Music Series ends with a program that spans the centuries.  Moving from a Baroque duo by Le Clair to a Romantic era quintet by Ewald, this incredible program concludes with modern works by Ithaca College professor Nicholas Walker and jazz legends such as the New Orleans Rhythm Kings.

Subscribe today to get the best seats at the best rates!
Click here to request a brochure and order form be mailed, or click here to download.

All ticket-holders are invited to a reception immediately following the performance. It’s a wonderful way to spend an afternoon with memorable live music, while getting to know our musicians and your fellow music-lovers a bit better.

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

Family Concert #1
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Shai Wosner Plays Mozart
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Holiday Pops
Sunday, December 15, 2019

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 11, 2020

Uncommon Ensembles
Sunday, February 16, 2020

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Pivotal Pieces
Saturday, March 7, 2020

Orchestral Finale
Friday, March 27, 2020

Dvorak & Harbison
Sunday, April 19, 2020

Center Stage Brass
Sunday, May 3, 2020