Brahms’ Requiem

 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

7:30 pm Cornell University  

Pre-concert Chat begins 6:45pm

BRAHMS: Ein Deutsches Requiem (A German Requiem)
Tamara Acosta, soprano
Baritone soloist – TBD*
     Cornell University Glee Club and Chorus (Robert Isaacs, director)

 

 

The powerful Requiem by Brahms provides an awe-inspiring close to our Orchestral Series.  With the accomplished Cornell University Glee Club and Chorus joining us on stage, this magnificent work is certain to create a moving and inspiring evening for all.

Please note this concert will be held at Cornell University.
SINGLE TICKETS for this performance only must be purchased through the Bailey Hall box office.

 

SEASON SUBSCRIPTIONS are on sale now with lower prices and new benefits!  Purchase yours before August 1st and we’ll waive the processing fee.  Returning subscribers must renew by August 1st to guarantee the same seats.  To order, please mail in the order form, call 607.273.8981 or send your order to office@CCOithaca.org. Single tickets on sale August 18th.


*Dashon Burton, the originally scheduled baritone soloist, unfortunately had to withdraw after the publication of our season brochure.

 

 

 

 

                               Performance Sponsors
  

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Tickets available at

Call: 800 838 3006

Upcoming Events

A Heroic Beginning
Friday, September 21, 2018

Red Chair Spotlight (Victoria Miskolczy)
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Music Without Borders
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Magic, Movies & Music
Friday, October 26, 2018

Family Concert #1
Thursday, November 1, 2018

Dynamic Duos
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Generational Gap
Sunday, November 18, 2018

Holidays with Handel
Saturday, December 8, 2018

CCO Youth Orchestra - Winter Concert
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Family Concert #2
Thursday, March 14, 2019