Beethoven’s Fifth

 

Saturday, October 23, 2021

7:30 pm Ford Hall, Ithaca College  

Pre-concert Chat 6:45pm

SMETANA: Overture to The Bartered Bride
BARBER: Violin Concerto, Op 14
   Christina Bouey, violin
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op 67

CCO concertmaster Christina Bouey helps usher in our new season with Barber’s stunning Violin Concerto.  With one of Smetana’s most popular works and the incomparable Symphony No. 5 by Beethoven, you won’t want to miss this powerful beginning to our 45th Season!

 

Subscribe today to get the best seats at the best rates!

Click here to request a brochure and order form be mailed, or click here to download.

 

Use the button below to reserve single tickets for October 23rd.

 

We gratefully acknowledge our lead sponsors for 2021-2022:

     

  2021-2022 Orchestral Series Sponsor

Sign up to receive occasional emails from the CCO
Sign Up


Subscriptions available by contacting our office

info@CCOithaca.org

Call: 1 607 273 8981

Upcoming Events

String Classics
Sunday, September 26, 2021

Beethoven's Fifth
Saturday, October 23, 2021

Family Concert & Storytime #1
Thursday, November 18, 2021

Jordan Dodson Plays Rodrigo
Saturday, November 20, 2021

Home for the Holidays
Sunday, December 12, 2021

CCO Youth Orchestra Winter Concert
Saturday, January 8, 2022

Dvorak and Harbison
Sunday, February 20, 2022

Family Concert & Storytime #2
Thursday, March 10, 2022

Celebration of Song
Saturday, March 12, 2022

Inspired Music
Sunday, April 10, 2022